New Player Needs Help and Advice for PFRPG!!!

1st edition? 2nd edition? It doesnt matter! Let's just talk Palladium Fantasy.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

SmilingJack
Megaversal® Ambassador

New Player Needs Help and Advice for PFRPG!!!

Unread post by SmilingJack »

Hi!!!

I'm new to palladium's fantasy system,

I played when I was younger but it was so long ago/ I was so young that I forgot everything

I need some advice as to which fantasy books I should acquire to start out with

Are there any of the books I should avoid

Which character classes are best for a beginning player

Are there any special things I should be aware of when running a campaign as a GM

Thank you so much!!!!
~ Love Conquers All ~
The Dark Elf
Rifter® Contributer
Comment: "So gentlemen, are you prepared to open your minds and travel to worlds hitherto undreamed of?"

Re: New Player Needs Help and Advice for PFRPG!!!

Unread post by The Dark Elf »

PFRPG Main Book https://palladium-store.com/1001/product/450-The-Palladium-Fantasy-RPG.html
Monsters & Animals https://palladium-store.com/1001/product/454-Palladium-Book-of-Monsters-and-Animals.html
Dragons & Gods https://palladium-store.com/1001/product/451-Dragons-and-Gods.html

The rest are much more optional on world setting.

Easiest OCC's are men at arms or optional OCC's, then clergy, then magic. None are problematic. Summoner and then diabolist are the most unusual and therefore hardest to get to grips with although not necessarily difficult (just require some RPG experience to enjoy IMHO, not recommended for beginners but if the player really wants to play one go for it!).

If you want any more advice or tips or have some questions just ask!
Rifter 52 Cannibal Magic
Rifter 55 The Ancestral Mystic P.C.C.
Rifter 59 The Lopanic Games adventure "The Lion, the Ditch & the Warlock". Illustrations to this adventure can be found here.
Rifter 71 & 72 Double Issue Ninjas & Superspies adventure "On a Wing & a Prayer"