Tales from the trenches

1st edition? 2nd edition? It doesnt matter! Let's just talk Palladium Fantasy.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Dr. Avery
D-Bee

Re: Tales from the trenches

Unread post by Dr. Avery »

Dealers & Dragons

This story takes place a long time ago in galaxy far far away (the 80's). I was a young newb playing a paladin efectionately named Luke Dragonlance (boy was I a newb lol) Anyway my brother was DMing at the time and one of his npc's was a female ninja from the future. She worked for a triad as an assasin. Well on her last hit she was to take out a scientest wbo had designed a new Cocaine compound and take any oc the drug there. Well she manages the hit and grabs the stuff however right before she pulled the hit the scientest activated the timey wimey machine the drug money paid for. Pow, zap, boom one displaced ninja. Fast forward several months of game time and my 5thish level paladin and the group have made their way into a great red dragons lair via the mine above. We're in a shaft about 50 feet above the dragons lair and none of the othe pc's will go any further. Being the great hero he was Luke volunteers to descend to his likely death and survey the situation. Well needless to say a paladin in full plates about as stealthy as a bear in a china store lol. My brother being the lovely sibling and merciful DM he was (ha) sent the ninja after me. Fast forward through the dragon sniveling and begging for it's life (Luke was almost dead lol). The dragon woof in a mighty breath just as it does Fang (the ninja) hurls the kilo plus of disigner coke into the dragon's snoze. Snort, cough, choke, and a failed save later we had one dragon with an exploded heart lol. Your cloud of slumber story brought this little memory from my childhood back and gave me a good laugh thanks.
Never take a Paladin to do an Assasins job.
zyanitevp
Champion
Comment: Check out our Twitch stream!

Unread post by zyanitevp »